Dear Colleagues and Friends,

These are unprecedented times. The ERA-EDTA Registry has taken the opportunity to create a place on this website to bring together information on renal registry initiatives related to COVID-19. We have asked our colleagues all over Europe to let us know about such national or regional initiatives.

On this page we will publish the names of countries and regions together with names and email addresses of contact persons, so that you can be in touch should you wish to exchange information.

Some countries have provided us with the questionnaires they are using for data collection. We have also published these questionnaires on this website. This creates the possibility to streamline European data collection so that - in case national numbers will be insufficient - investigators can pool their data and get out good research. Please note that you don't need to complete these questionnaires - they are just for information. However, if you would like to join a particular data collection, please get in touch with the person responsible in that country.

Cordially,

Kitty Jager and Ziad Massy


Cases Deaths
Country Dialysis Transplantation Dialysis Transplantation Last update
Albania 3 0 0 0 24/04/2020
Austria 44 8 12 1 01/05/2020
Belgium, Dutch speaking 232 42 49* 3 01/05/2020
Belgium, French speaking 145 28 05/05/2020
Bosnia and Herzegovina 12 0 0 0 30/04/2020
Bulgaria 5 0 1 0 07/05/2020
Cyprus 3 0 1 0 03/05/2020
Estonia 0 2 0 0 28/04/2020
Finland 6 3 0 0 07/05/2020
France 1398 432 222 58 22/04/2020
Greece 1 0 0 0 09/04/2020
Iceland 0 1 0 1 29/04/2020
Ireland 87 26 27 4 20/05/2020
Israel 13 4 1 0 13/04/2020
Italy ** 1056 218 409 54 20/04/2020
Kosovo 19 0 4 0 17/05/2020
North Macedonia 7 1 2 0 04/05/2020
Norway 10 12 3 2 05/05/2020
Romania 276 0 18 0 01/05/2020
Russia 177 0 20 0 14/05/2020
Serbia 4 0 0 0 27/03/2020
Slovenia 5 2 3 0 29/04/2020
Spain 1104 535 295 126 04/05/2020
Sweden 117 36 28 7 07/05/2020
Switzerland 87 24 04/05/2020
UK, Scotland 81 22 21 6 12/05/2020
When cells are left empty, the data are unavailable
* Some of these patients may have died due to other causes of death than COVID-19
** Data concerning 76% of the dialysis population and 90% of transplanted patients


Country contacts related to COVID-19 data collection

Country / region Contact person Email address
Albania Alma Idrizi alma_idrizi@yahoo.com
Austria Julia Kerschbaum &
Reinhard Kramar
Julia.Kerschbaum@i-med.ac.at &
rkramar@aon.at
Belgium - French-speaking Frederic Collart Frederic.COLLART@chu-brugmann.be
Bosnia and Herzegovina Halima Resic halimaresic@hotmail.com
Bulgaria Evgueniy Vazelov estevaz@yahoo.com
Denmark Kristine Hommel krhom@regionsjaelland.dk
Estonia Mai Rosenberg Mai.Rosenberg@kliinikum.ee
Finland Jaakko Helve jaakko.helve@hus.fi
France Cécile Couchoud cecile.couchoud@biomedecine.fr
Germany Elion Hoxha covid@dgfn.eu
Greece Mr Stavroulopoulos ene@ene.gr
Italy Maurizio Nordio maurizio.nordio@gmail.com
North Macedonia Nikola Gjorgjievski nikola_gjorgjievski@yahoo.com
Norway Anders Åsberg aaasbe@ous-hf.no
Portugal Ana Galvão aagalvao@gmail.com
Romania Liliana Garneata lilianagarna@yahoo.com
Russia Elena Zakharova helena.zakharova@gmail.com
Spain Emilio Sanchez &
María Dolores del Pino
jesastur@hotmail.com &
mdpinoypino@gmail.com
Spain (Asturias) Marta Rodríguez Camblor marta.rodriguezcamblor@asturias.org
Spain (Navarre) Maria Fernanda Slon Roblero mf.slon.roblero@navarra.es
The Netherlands Marc Hemmelder M.Hemmelder@nefrovisie.nl
United Kingdom James Medcalf james.medcalf@nhs.net
United Kingdom (Scotland) Samira Bell samira.bell@nhs.net

More contacts will be added as soon as we receive the information



Questionnaires used for local data collection